the seventh sea

The seventh sea represents the seven stages of grief.

I call them seas because for me it felt like the most turbulent seas to cross to go through these stages. Everyone in my environment sailed them differently, one needed a captain to guide them, the other needed just a few other sailors for support and others sailed alone. 


However you are sailing and whatever your journey, it is your story.
In the end, you will reach The Seventh Sea, which is the sea or stage of acceptance and hope.
You learn to accept and deal with the reality of your situation.

Acceptance does not necessarily mean instant happiness.

Given the pain and turmoil you have experienced, you will find a way forward.

And this is what my jewelry is about, your journey, your story, 

your seventh sea.

- Linda Visser -