The Seventh Sea represents the seven stages of grief.

I call them seas because for me it felt like the most turbulent seas to cross to go through these stages. Everyone in my environment sailed them differently, one needed a captain to guide them, the other needed just a few other sailors for support and others sailed alone. 

However you are sailing and whatever your journey, it is your story. In the end, you will reach The Seventh Sea, which is the sea or stage of acceptance and hope. You learn to accept and deal with the reality of your situation.

Acceptance does not necessarily mean instant happiness. Given the pain and turmoil you have experienced, you will find a way forward.

And this is what my jewelry is about, your journey, your story. 

Your Seventh Sea...

- Linda Visser -

An ode to my brother

The Seventh Sea was created during the turbulence times of the loss of my dear brother Donique. He was 29 years old when he took his life... 

I wanted to create something special to keep his ashes close and started schooling myself to work with Italian glass en started doing courses to become a blacksmith.

Carbon energy

I learned that when working with ashes or hair in glass, there is a time period and temperature where all off the air / Carbon Enery inside the bone or hair fragments tries to escape.

This is the last air left inside your body after cremation. As unique as a fingerprint, they also call it 'The Last Breath' Carbon Energy at its essence, is what we are all made of.

And this Energy never dies, just like our memories...

This for me is one of the most beautiful things in the world, to carry his energy with me with all the moments in my life, good or bad, he will be with me. I want to share this feeling with others and help them along their personal journey of loss & grief.

Much love,